top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRicardo Barretto

Acting and Performance

Updated: Jan 5, 2020

It was my first creative passion. I was very young when I got a scholarship to the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts. From there I moved on to Stella Adler, then Shakespeare & Company in Massachusetts, and the transformation was complete. I had fallen in love with Shakespeare and the stage.


I graduated magna cum laude with a degree in film and television production. I worked in over 50 sets with some incredible creative professionals such as Clint Eastwood, Frank Darabont, Chuck Lorre; shows like NCIS, Mom, Rizolli & Isles, Criminal Minds, and many others. It was a fun and exciting time.







A video to celebrate 450 years of Shakespeare. Hamlet Act I, scene i. A character I hope to play on stage one of these days.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page